mack avenue records artistry music rendezvous music sly dog records mack avenue records
podcast RSS

Gary Burton

Common Ground

Price: $13.98

Product #: MAC1061

Release: June 7th, 2011

Add to cart
Artist Bio

Known as the New Gary Burton Quartet, the group is comprised of guitarist Julian Lage, bassist Scott Colley and drummer Antonio Sanchez. Common Ground features 10 tunes, including six remarkable originals by quartet members as well as two impressive numbers by pianist Vadim Neselovskyi (a former Burton band member), a gem from the Keith Jarrett songbook and an intriguing arrangement of the standard “My Funny Valentine,” spotlighting Lage.