Your cart is empty!

Never miss a Sale or New Release! Sign up for our


Mack Avenue Superband – Live From The Detroit Jazz Festival 2015


This iteration of the “Superband” fulfils all the promise that the names attached to the project impart. With the exception of “Test Of Time” by Makoto Ozone, the remaining numbers were all composed by members of the band, starting with “Preach Hank!” by tenor saxophonist Kirk Whalum. In a nod to the great R&B saxophonist Hank Crawford, the band gives soulful reading of the number, with the composer Whalum rocking out his solo and trumpeter Freddie Hendrix filling the air with his high notes. All of the band members take a piece of the action with exuberance.

Read the full piece from: - Audiophile Audition

Related Artists

Mack Avenue SuperBand

Related Products

Mack Avenue SuperBand - Live From The DJF - 2015

Mack Avenue SuperBand #: MAC1106 RELEASED: 01/15/16