Church Boy

Your cart is empty!

Never miss a Sale or New Release! Sign up for our

Artwork| Tracklist | Credits

Les Butler – Piano (5,6), Keyboards (10)

Jonathan Butler – Lead Acoustic Guitar (6)

Dee Cole – Vocals (6)

Brittani Cole – Vocals (6)

Matt Hamel – Vocals (8)

Louis Hohl – Vocals (8)

Raymon Johnson – Drums (5,6,10)

Jackiem Joyner - All Other Instruments And Programming (1~11), Alto Sax (3), Sax Sections (3), String And Horn Arrangements (5)

Lola Joyner – Vocals (8)

Rachelle Malbrough Ellison – Vocals (4)

Kayta Matsuno – Acoustic Guitar (1,6,7), Electric Guitar (1,3~7), Guitar (10)

Kirk Whalum – Tenor Sax (3)

Jackiem Joyner

Church Boy

Reaching back to his roots and reigniting his faith, Joyner brings together his beloved jazz and his foundational gospel music.

“Music evolves, including jazz. All types of sound evolve. So do people and our imaginations. That is what I tried to put on tape. Evolve captures the changes in my musical mind and how I have evolved as an artist,” explains award-winning saxophonist and multi-instrumentalist Jackiem Joyner about his fifth album and first collection on which he wrote, produced and arranged all 11 songs.

You May Also Like

see all >