Your cart is empty!

Never miss a Sale or New Release! Sign up for our

Artwork| Tracklist | Credits

John Daversa – Trumpet (2,8)

Russell Ferrante – Piano, Keyboards

Robben Ford – Guitar (5)

Jimmy Haslip – Bass

Will Kennedy – Drums, Keyboards

Bob Mintzer – Tenor & Soprano Saxophones, Bass Clarinet



Nearly two generations of fans have enjoyed the lasting influence and jazz tradition of Yellowjackets – 30 years of continuous service to America’s native art form have made them unique in a business known for faddishness. We are proud to present their newest, Timeline, which releases March 15, 2011.

Cohearence plays out as a multifaceted documentation of how far the once fusion band has come. With founding member/pianist/keyboardist Russell Ferrante and longtime reeds player Bob Mintzer and drummer Will Kennedy alongside a brand-new virtuoso electric bassist, Australia-born Dane Alderson, the Yellowjackets cover a range of jazz flavors, including a rousing Weather Report jazz fusion vibe, a swinging switch-up on John Coltrane’s “Giant Steps,” a moving rendition of a folk song classic, a funky soul-jazz excursion and a chamber jazz-like grace in the album end-song, “Coherence.”

You May Also Like

see all >