Your cart is empty!

Never miss a Sale or New Release! Sign up for our

Artwork| Tracklist | Credits

Scott Amendola – Drums (1~10), Shaker (1), Loop (1), Electric Mbira (5), Electronics (6, 7~10), Balloon (10)

Cyro Baptista – Misc. Percussion (3~5,8)

David Breskin – Palm and Finger Skin (6)

Nels Cline – Electric Guitar (1,2,4,7,9,10), Electric 12-String Guitar (3,5,8), Loops (3,5,8), Voice (3,6), Drum Buddy (4,7,9), Slot Drum (4), Lap Steel (5), Acoustic Guitar (6), Electronic Tamboura (8), Megamouth (9), Effects (10)

Trevor Dunn – Contrabass (1,4,6,8,10), Bass Guitar (2,3,5,7,9)

Yuka C. Honda – Electric Piano (3,4), OP-1 Paticulate Matter (6)

Josh Jones – Congas (3~5), Shekere (3)

Zeena Parkins – Electric Harp (7)

Nels Cline


Also Available on single vinyl

MACROSCOPE, the fifth album and Mack Avenue debut by his adventurous trio The Nels Cline Singers, provides a measure of the long-running group’s staggering range.

Taking in the full breadth of guitarist Nels Cline’s sonic sphere of influence has always required a particularly wide lens. Zoom out from his fret board-blistering mash-ups of abrasive rock and bleeding-edge jazz to encompass his decade-long role with inventive rock superstars Wilco, then pull back further to find space for his ventures into Brazilian rhythms, electronic drones, and all manner of madcap musical fusion.

You May Also Like

see all >
  • Room

    Nels Cline Julian Lage #: MAC1091 RELEASED: 11/23/14