Planetary Prince

Your cart is empty!

Never miss a Sale or New Release! Sign up for our

Artwork| Tracklist | Credits

Cameron Graves: piano, vocals

Ronald Bruner, Jr.: drums

Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner: bass (5, 7)

Philip Dizack: trumpet

Hadrien Feraud: bass (1-4, 6, 8)

Ryan Porter: trombone

Kamasi Washington: tenor saxophone 

Cameron Graves

Planetary Prince

Also Available on 2-LP in deluxe gatefold package

“Cameron Graves’ music is vigorous and refreshing. There is an infectious raw energy on Planetary Prince that is coupled with these terrific melodies and blistering solo work, the whole album is energizing..." In its full realization, the album only furthers that pulse-quickening, consciousness-broadening energy and maintains it over the course of nearly 80 illuminating minutes.

Pianist, composer and vocalist Cameron Graves calls the music he’s architected for his new Artistry Music/Mack Avenue Music Group release thrash-jazz, though that only begins to tell the story. Yes, upon an initial listen, the juggernaut metal force and hardcore precision of Seven can knock you back. After all, Graves grew up in metal-rich Los Angeles, headbanging to Living Colour as a kid and, after immersing himself in jazz and classical studies for years, reigniting his love for hard rock through records by Pantera, Slipknot and his most profound metal influence, Swedish titans Meshuggah.

You May Also Like

see all >