Simply Natural

Your cart is empty!

Never miss a Sale or New Release! Sign up for our


Bruce Barth – Piano (2,5,8)

Cyrus Chestnut – Piano (1,3,6,7,9,11), Fender Rhodes (4,9,10)

Carla Cook – Vocals (1~11)

Kenny Davis – Acoustic Bass (1~3,5~9,11), Electric Bass (4,10)

Billy Kilson – Drums (1~11)

Steve Kroon – Percussion (1,4,7)

Carla Cook

Simply Natural

In Cook’s singing you hear the vocal precision that comes from her years of study of voice , piano and string bass - disciplines she pursued rigorously ever since she made the decision in 8th grade to become a jazz musician. There's also the joyfulness in her delivery which bubbles up in only the way an artist entering her prime can manifest.

You May Also Like

see all >